La Bonne Bouchee Bakery & Patisserie in Creve Coeur, MO

photo 1 (5)

I paid my first visit to La Bonne Bouchee in Creve Coeur, MO on Friday evening. Despite driving by the establishment several times over the years and using their products often in my professional life, I have never been to the retail outlet. I did not even realize that the business included a cafe. I just purchased some pastries from the bakery side on this visit. Perhaps I can visit the cafe at a later time. 

photo 1 (7)

As a big fan of macaroons, I was delighted to see quite a plethora of the little beauties in the display case. I ordered half a dozen, salted caramel, peanut butter and Nutella among them. I was a little disappointed though when I learned after ordering that they were purchased from New York. Combined with the fact that they were sold for over a dollar each, were barely a bite and were on the dry side despite being flavor-able, they were a letdown.

I also ordered some mini cinnamon rolls, which my son devoured before I could taste them. He liked them well enough obviously. 

photo 3 (2)

I definitely need to get back soon and try some of the gorgeous cakes, pies, tarts and eclairs La Bonne sells. I just need to make sure they are prepared in house before I decide what I want. 

photo 3 (3)

photo 4

photo 5

 

2 responses

  1. Omg is that all macarons? the other day my son brought me a dozen of different flavours from Montreal omg they took my breath away. I love love macarons!

Leave a Reply

